KB ID : 115102
Products :
Published : Jan. 22, 2019
Created : Jan. 22, 2019
Last Modified : Jan. 22, 2019

Cause

This error would occur when re-installed Vembu clients try to establish the backup connection with the backup server which contains same client entries from the previous installation due to improper removal from the server console.

Solution

1) In order to fix this issue, delete the previous client entry from the Vembu BDR web console by following the below steps:

  • Log into your Vembu BDR Server web console and navigate to "Management" --> "Server management" --> "Client Management"
  • Click on the delete icon to delete the entry of problematic Vembu client
  • Now login to the newly installed Vembu client and navigate to "Backup" --> "List jobs" and re-run the backup jobs

2) In case if the previous client entries were not present in the client management page but the issue still persists, then contact vembu-support@vembu.com

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete