Steps for manually deleting previous full backup data from Vembu BDR web console

KB ID : 115040
Published : May 8, 2017
Created : May 8, 2017
Last Modified : Jan. 31, 2018


This KB article assists you with the steps to delete the full backups from the Vembu BDR web console.


To delete full backups from Vembu BDR web console, kindly follow the below steps:

  • Go to ‘Recovery’ page by clicking Recovery option listed in the top menu. You will be viewing list of backups configured in Vembu BDR server.
  • Click ‘Reports’ option alongside the respective backup job in which you wish to delete full backups.
  • In Reports page, choose ‘Full Backups’ from the dropbox in the top-right end to list all available full backups.
  • You will not be permitted to delete the latest full backup, however, you can delete all other previous full backups by clicking delete icon alongside the respective full backup timestamp.
edit retag flag offensive close merge delete