Revision history [back]

click to hide/show revision 1
initial version

I guess you would have reinstalled the agent with the same name. It is not possible to have two clients registered on the backup server with the same name, so delete the existing client entry from the Backup Server before configuring the backup.

To delete the existing Client entry from the backup server, Log in to your Vembu BDR Backup Server Web Console and navigate to Management > Server Management > Client Management to open the Client Information Reports.

Check whether the respective Client Name already exists in the Server. If yes, then delete the existing client entry using the "Delete" option and then re-run the Backup Job from your client agent.

Copyright © Vembu Technologies 2021. All Rights Reserved.